Kansas Academy of Family Physicians Districts

KAFP divides the state into eight geographic districts by counties. If you have a local concern, contact your District Director – he or she serves as your voice at KAFP Board Meetings. Your District Director is listed on the Board of Directors roster.

KAFP holds district elections in the spring of each year. In even-numbered years elections are held for districts 2, 4, 6 and 8; in odd-numbered years elections are held for districts 1, 3, 5 and 7, and for faculty directors. If you are interested in serving as a Director please contact KAFP at info@kafponline.org.


District Counties

District 1: Johnson, Wyandotte

District 2: Allen, Anderson, Bourbon, Butler, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Coffey, Cowley, Crawford, Elk, Franklin, Greenwood, Labette, Linn, Lyon, Miami, Montgomery, Neosho, Osage, Wilson, Woodson

District 3: Sedgwick

District 4: Barber, Barton, Comanche, Edwards, Harper, Kingman, Kiowa, Pawnee, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Rush, Stafford, Sumner

District 5: Chase, Clay, Cloud, Dickinson, Ellsworth, Geary, Harvey, Jewell, Lincoln, Marion, McPherson, Mitchell, Morris, Ottawa, Republic, Riley, Saline, Washington

District 6: Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, Douglas, Jackson, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Marshall, Nemaha, Pottawatomie, Shawnee, Wabaunsee

District 7: Clark, Finney, Ford, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Hamilton, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Lane, Meade, Morton, Ness, Scott, Seward, Stanton, Stevens, Wichita

District 8: Cheyenne, Decatur, Ellis, Gove, Graham, Logan, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, Rawlins, Rooks, Russell, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Thomas, Trego, Wallace