Board of Directors

The Kansas Academy of Family Physicians Board of Directors develops policies that advance the strategic goals and priorities of KAFP members and their patients, monitors program activities, and oversees the business and affairs of the organization.


John Feehan, MD, FAAFP

President, Olathe

Jeremy Presley, MD

President Elect, Dodge City

Sheryl Beard, MD, FAAFP

Voce President, Andover

Chad Johanning, MD, FAAFP

Secretary, Lawrence

Todd A. Miller, MD, FAAFP

Treasurer, Wichita

Lynn Fisher, MD, FAAFP

Board Chair, Plainville


Doug Gruenbacher, MD

Alternate Delegate, Quinter

Jen Brull, MD, FAAFP

Delegate, Plainville

Gretchen Irwin, MD, MBA, FAAFP

Delegate, Andover

Jen McKenney, MD, FAAFP

Alternate Delegate, Quinter


Jen Brull, MD, FAAFP

KAFP-Foundation President, Plainville


Sabrina Markese, MD

District 1, Lawrence

Ron Seglie, MD, FAAFP

District 2, Pittsburg

Jared Johnson, MD

District 3, Wichita

Eric Clarkson, DO

District 4, Pratt

Debra Doubek, MD

District 5, Manhattan

Graig Nickel, MD, FAAFP

District 6, Lawrence

Drew Miller, MD

District 7, Lakin

Justin Overmiller, MD

District 8, Smith Center


Mike Ziegler

Salina Student Rep, Salina

Marija Crockett

KC Student Rep, Kansas City

Margaret Smith, MD

KC Faculty Rep, Kansas City

Belinda Vail, MD, FAAFP

Interim Dept. Chair, Kansas City

Rick Kellerman, MD, FAAFP

KUSM-Wichita Dept. Chair, Wichita

Marissa Weaver

Wichita Student Rep (Voting Student Rep), Andover

Tara Neil, MD

Wichita Faculty Rep, Wichita


Chad Johanning, MD, FAAFP

Governmental Advocacy Co-Chair, Lawrence

Sarah Tully Marks, MD, FAAFP

Communications, Olathe

Diane Steere, MD

Governmental Advocacy Co-Chair, Wichita

Todd Miller, MD, FAAFP

Finance and Insurance, Wichita

Melissa Rosso, MD

Membership and Member Services, Manhattan

Eric Clarkson, DO

Practice Enhancement, Pratt

Beth Oller, MD

Professional Development, Stockton


Kansas University Family Medicine, KC

Kelsie Kelly, MD, MPH

Interim Program Director, Kansas City

Kylie Rhodes, MD

Resident Rep, Kansas City

Jason Foster, MD

Resident Observer, Kansas City

Smoky Hill Family Medicine, Salina

Rob Freelove, MD

Program Director, Salina

Lauren Ferrell, MD

Resident Representative, Salina

Scott Rempel, MD

Resident Observer, Salina

Via Christi Family Medicine, Wichita

Philip Dooley, MD, FAAFP

Program Director, Wichita

Jonathan Pike, MD

Resident Rep (Voting Resident Rep), Wichita

Cheryl Dobson, MD

Resident Observer, Wichita

Lucas Mihalovich, DO

Resident Observer, Andover

Wesley Family Medicine, Wichita

Robin Walker, MD

Faculty Rep, Maize

Gretchen Irwin, MD, MBA, FAAFP

Program Director, Andover

Jessica Paxson, MD

Resident Rep, Park City

Jessica Kieffer, MD

Resident Observer, Derby