Rising Star Award

Eligibility criteria:

  • Has fewer than 10 years post-residency practice experience in Kansas.
  • Is an active member of the KAFP in good standing.
  • Is currently practicing family medicine in Kansas.

Selection criteria:

  • Provides patients with compassionate, comprehensive and caring family medicine on a continuing basis.
  • Enhances the quality of the community by being directly and effectively involved in community affairs and activities.
  • Acts as a credible role model professionally and personally to the community, to other health professionals, residents and medical students.
  • Stands out among colleagues.
  • Supports equitable and evidence-based medicine for all Kansans.

2023     Colleen Loo-Gross, MD, FAAFP (Wichita)

2022     Bethany Enoch, MD, FAAFP (Pittsburg)

2021     Tessa Rohrberg, MD (Wichita)

Nominate a physician for the Rising Star Award

Nominations for this year’s KAFP Rising Star Award is open through Monday, Jan. 15, 2024. Click the button below to nominate a physician for Kansas Family Physician of the Year Rising Star Award.