Members elected KAFP officers and leaders at the Member Meeting on Friday, June 15. During the President’s Dinner & Installation, elected officers were sworn in by AAFP President, Michael Munger, MD, FAAFP. Introducing the 2018-19 slate of officers:

President: Jeremy Presley, MD, FAAFP (Dodge City)
President-Elect: Sheryl Beard, MD, FAAFP (Wichita)
Vice President: Chad Johanning, MD, FAAFP (Lawrence)
Secretary, Jen Bacani McKenney, MD, FAAFP (Fredonia)
Treasurer, Gretchen Irwin, MD, MBA, FAAFP (Wichita)
Delegate (2 year term) Jen Brull, MD, FAAFP (Plainville)
Delegate (1 year term), Doug Gruenbacher, MD (Quinter)
Alternate Delegate (2 year term), Diane Steere, MD (Wichita)
Alternate Delegate (1 year term), Lynn Fisher, MD, FAAFP (Plainville)