Annual Meeting Registration Open

Secure online registration for the KAFP Annual Meeting is now open! It will be a memorable celebration of 70 years caring for KansansRegister today!

Pre-Conference:  Human Behavior KSA Group Learning
June 13, 2018

2018 KAFP Annual Meeting
70 Years Caring for Kansans
June 14-16, 2018

Both events are at the Overland Park Marriott, Overland Park, Kansas. Reserve your room at the conference hotel for the reduced rate of $129.00 + taxes and fees.  This special reduced rate is available until Friday, May 25, 2018. To make your reservation, book online or call the Marriott at 913-451-8000 and request the “Kansas Family Physicians” group rate.

New and improved KAFP website for members

The Kansas Academy of Family Physicians welcomes you to the new and improved KAFP website!  We hope you will enjoy a better online presence that communicates our vision and mission to serve you and keep you informed and connected. The website name remains the same – be sure and bookmark it at www.kafponline.org to keep up with CME opportunities and Academy events.

Looking for articles from past issues of KAFP Weekly?  Those have been archived at KAFP offices, let us know what we can help you find by contacting Marina Spexarth at mspexarth@kafponline.org.

The new website is funded by a grant from the Kansas Health Foundation. We hope you enjoy it!

2018 KAFP Annual Meeting receives accreditation

The 2018 KAFP Annual Meeting has been planned and accreditation has been awarded by the American Academy of Family Physicians:

This Live activity, 2018 KAFP Annual Meeting, with a beginning date of 06/14/2018, has been reviewed and is acceptable for up to 15.75 Prescribed credit(s) by the American Academy of Family Physicians. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 

Mark your calendars

2018 Annual Meeting: 70 Years Caring for Kansans
June 14-16, 2018
Overland Park Marriott, Overland Park, KS

In addition, KAFP will offer a KSA Pre-Session on June 13.

Tobacco training and resources to help patients quit tobacco

Don’t let your patients New Year’s resolutions go by the wayside… help your patients make a tobacco quit attempt in 2018. It often takes 7 to 9 quit attempts before successfully overcoming tobacco and the majority of patients indicate that a healthcare provider’s advice to quit is a strong motivator in taking the first step. This season, encourage your patients to quit.

If you are interested in the latest tobacco training and resources for your practice, please contact Kim Neufeld at 316-425-5607 or kneufeld@kafponline.org. Additional online resources include: