Elections for KAFP District Directors are conducted by U.S. Mail ballot. This year, directors in districts 1, 2, 4, 6 and 8 are up for election. Click here to view district boundaries. Ballots were mailed April 13. Ballots must be returned via U.S. mail by May 15, 2018. To get to know candidates, click this link: 2018 Board Candidates. Above each candidate’s photo click “Read Candidate Statement.” Curriculum vitae for candidates are available by request, kafp@kafponline.org or 316-721-9005. Thank you to all of our candidates for running.

Director Candidates

District 1: Keith Ratzlaff, MD (Olathe)
District 2: Tessa Rohrberg, MD (Winfield) & Ron Seglie, MD (Pittsburg)
District 4: Shana Jarmer, MD (Wellington)
District 6: Courtney Huhn, MD (Lansing) & Graig Nickel, MD, FAAFP (Lawrence)
District 8: Ferrill Conant, MD (Smith Center) & Dereck Totten, MD, MPH (Colby)

Officer Candidates

During this year’s KAFP Member Meeting, Friday, June 15, members will elect Secretary, Treasurer, Delegate and Alternate Delegates to the KAFP Board of Directors. The election will be conducted in person during the Annual Meeting  at the Overland Park Marriott Hotel in Overland Park on Friday, June 15 during the Member Meeting. You must be present to vote. Get to know your candidates before the big day.

Secretary Candidates: Jennifer McKenney, MD, FAAFP (Fredonia) & Margaret Smith, MD (Kansas City)
Treasurer: Gretchen Irwin, MD, MBA, FAAFP (Wichita)
Delegate (2 year term): Jen Brull MD, FAAFP (Plainville)
Delegate (2 year term): Doug Gruenacher, MD (Quinter)
Alternate Delegate (2 year term):  Diane Steere, MD (Wichita)
Alternate Delegate (1 year term): Lynn Fisher, MD, FAAFP (Plainville)